Summer Promotion

August 9, 2009

Your Pre-Marinated thinks about you all the time, sweet peons. Even when the weather is bad and your Big and Bad is trapped indoors as the sky falls to the earth (as it so often does lately), My thoughts drift to you. It may be that I don’t have enough wars to fight, or as some dissidents would argue, I don’t have any real enemies, but citizens, listening to the pounding rain outside, I cannot keep my thoughts from you and your hardship.

I won’t say that I have anything that could be called hope for your crops or your survival, but if anything your High and Mighty feels could be called hope, it would be this desire that you continue to live so that I might continue to oppress you. Because, dear peons, your oppression makes my heart sing.

Leave a Reply

